Enclosures at Huntingdon Racecourse
What each ticket gets you, what it costs and who it suits, so you can pick the right one before you buy.
Photo: Richard Humphrey, CC BY-SA 2.0, cropped
Huntingdon sells one general public ticket for the Main Enclosure; there are no separate public grandstand and lawn tickets. The Peterborough Chase Restaurant and private boxes are bookable hospitality experiences, while the Cromwell Restaurant facility is named as an admission choice within a Platter Package. Picnics are allowed only on selected fixtures, in the marked picnic area or car park.
| Private boxes | Peterborough Chase | Cromwell facility | Main Enclosure | Picnic area | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tickets from | Quote on request | £95–£117 (2026 fixtures) | Not published separately | £14 advance / £19 gate (6 Oct 2026) | No current price published |
| Where you watch | Private suites overlooking the racecourse | First-floor course and Parade Ring outlook | Not described on the public page | Finish line, track, Parade Ring and Winners Enclosure | Trackside from the car park and designated lawn |
| Parade Ring | Not specified | Restaurant view; public access via Main Enclosure | Not specified | Yes | Use Main Enclosure for general facilities |
| Under cover | Private indoor suite | Indoor restaurant and covered viewing balcony | Not specified | Covered grandstand plus outdoor viewing | Open air; cars provide shelter |
| Food and drink | Classic, Premier or Platter hospitality | Two-course Classic or three-course Premier | Platter Package food selection | Favourites Bar, Sharps Bar and other outlets | Bring your own picnic on permitted dates |
| Dress code | Smart casual; no ripped denim or trainers | Smart casual; no ripped denim or trainers | Smart casual for hospitality | No formal code; dress for the weather | Casual; dress for outdoor conditions |
| Entrance | Hospitality entrance details supplied with booking | Goodliff Stand; fixture times vary | Hospitality details supplied with booking | Main entrances; fixture-specific opening times | Only on named fixtures; details vary |
| Best for | Groups wanting a private room and service | A seated meal with a sheltered view | Platter guests choosing Cromwell admission | A first raceday and general viewing | Families and visitors bringing a picnic |
Prices are per adult. Prices are 2026/27 adult prices: Main Enclosure admission is £14 in advance or £19 on the gate for 6 October 2026; restaurant prices are listed online for selected fixtures, while picnic and private-box prices are not published.