Hospitality access

Cromwell Restaurant Facility at Huntingdon

Cromwell is named as one admission choice in Huntingdon’s Platter Package and is also referenced for hospitality and annual-badge guests. The racecourse does not publish a separate public guide, menu, layout or individual ticket price for this facility.

Photo: Richard Humphrey, CC BY-SA 2.0, cropped

TicketsNot published separately
Dress codeSmart casual for hospitality
Parade RingNot specified
EntranceHospitality details supplied with booking

Who it suits

Ticket prices

Cromwell Restaurant facility access, Huntingdon 2026/27
OfferPublished price
Platter Package with Cromwell admission optionFood platter, one complimentary drink and racecard; choose Premier Enclosure or Cromwell facilityNot published

The Platter Package page gives the admission choice but no 2026/27 price for the package or separate Cromwell ticket.

Check availability on the official site

Where your ticket takes you

Not included

The view

The official Platter Package page does not describe a Cromwell view of the track, Parade Ring or finish line. It identifies Cromwell as an admission facility rather than a public viewing enclosure, so ask the hospitality team what the booking includes before choosing it. The wider racecourse FAQ confirms that Cromwell is used by annual-badge holders and hospitality guests, but that does not establish a particular viewing position.

Food and drink

The only food offer attached to the published Cromwell admission option is the Platter Package.

Platter selection

The package page lists a selection of food platters; it does not publish the items or dietary options on the public overview.

Complimentary drink

One complimentary drink is included in the Platter Package description. No drinks list or bar details are provided for Cromwell itself.

Facilities

Package admission

The ticket option is included in a hospitality package; this is not shown as an individual public admission ticket.

Racecard

A racecard is included with the Platter Package.

Baby changing

The FAQ places baby-changing facilities in the Cromwell Stand for annual-badge holders and hospitality guests; it does not publish a Cromwell floor plan.

Dress code

Huntingdon says hospitality and restaurant guests should dress smart casual and avoid ripped denim or trainers. The racecourse does not publish a Cromwell-specific dress code. Comfortable shoes and a weatherproof layer are sensible if your package also allows access to outdoor areas.

Getting in

The Platter Package is listed on Huntingdon’s private hospitality page, but the site does not publish a separate Cromwell entrance, gate time or bag policy. Hospitality tickets are posted, according to the racecourse FAQ. Ask which gate and areas your booking covers when you select Cromwell admission; the specific answer is not stated in the public package description.

Accessibility

Huntingdon publishes accessible entrance points, Blue Badge parking, accessible toilets and a raised trackside viewing area. Its accessibility page says there is a personal-assistant ticket application with a valid admission ticket and wheelchair-suitable views on private-suite balconies. It does not identify the Cromwell facility’s step-free route or toilet locations, so contact the racecourse before booking if you need these details.

Full accessibility guide for Huntingdon

Children and families

The racecourse says accompanied under-18s are free at most fixtures, but high-demand dates may have limited or paid children’s tickets. Under-18s must come with a responsible adult aged 21 or over, or their parent; each adult may accompany up to three. The Platter page does not list a children’s package price or say whether children may select Cromwell admission.

Tips

Upgrading

The Cromwell admission choice is part of the Platter Package; contact the hospitality team on 01480 453373 to ask whether it is available for a selected meeting.

Questions people ask

Can I buy a separate Cromwell Restaurant ticket?

The public page does not list a standalone Cromwell ticket. The facility appears as one of two admission choices in the Platter Package.

What comes with the Cromwell Platter Package?

The racecourse lists food platters, one complimentary drink, a racecard and admission to either the Premier Enclosure or Cromwell Restaurant facility.

How much does the Cromwell option cost?

The Platter Package page does not display a 2026/27 price for either admission choice.

What is the Cromwell view like?

The public Platter Package page does not describe a view or viewing position for Cromwell.

Who can use the Cromwell Stand?

The FAQ refers to baby-changing facilities there for annual-badge holders and hospitality guests; it does not describe general public entry.

Other enclosures at Huntingdon

Compare all the enclosures side by side · Back to the Huntingdon guide

Sources

Checked on 3 October 2026 against:

Spotted something out of date? Tell us how to correct it.