Enclosures at Wincanton Racecourse
What each ticket gets you, what it costs and who it suits, so you can pick the right one before you buy.
Photo: Lewis Clarke, CC BY-SA 2.0, cropped
Wincanton operates as one public enclosure on most racedays, with the Grandstand ticket giving access to the usual viewing, Parade Ring and betting areas. Boxing Day adds Premier and Course tickets: Premier covers all public areas, while Course is the picnic-friendly option and does not include Parade Ring viewing. Hospitality is booked separately; Wincanton sells two restaurants, the Boxing Day-only Paddock Pavilion and private boxes.
| Premier | Winning Post | Chasers | Private Boxes | Paddock Pavilion | Grandstand | Course | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tickets from | Not published separately (Boxing Day tickets from £13, 2026) | £149 per person on a selected 2026 fixture | £149 per person on selected 2026 fixtures | Annual hire from £21,000 + VAT (2026) | 2026 price not published on the official package page | From £18 on ordinary 2026 fixtures; £32 on Ladies Day | Not published separately (Boxing Day from £13, 2026) |
| Where you watch | All public areas, from grandstand to winning post | Suite above the winning post | Outdoor viewing area opposite winning post | Private balcony overlooking the track | Parade Ring view | Grandstand view over last fence and finish | Grandstand overlooking third-last fence |
| Parade Ring | Yes | Hospitality admission includes public access | Hospitality admission includes public access | Hospitality package includes admission | Raceday admission included | Yes | No Parade Ring viewing |
| Under cover | Some rear stand seating, subject to availability | Indoor suite; balcony/viewing access details not specified | Restaurant indoors; outdoor viewing area | Private suite and own balcony | Dining pavilion; cover details not stated | Covered stand listed; covered seats not reserved | Outdoor stand; cover not specified |
| Food and drink | Two public bars with food service; all public outlets | Three-course à la carte and cash bar | Three-course set menu; drinks extra | Package-dependent catering and private bar | Traditional carvery, dessert station, artisan cheese | Bars and food concessions; restaurants sold separately | Bar and food outlet; own picnic permitted here only |
| Dress code | Relaxed; no formal code | Smart casual practical choice | Smart casual practical choice | Smart casual practical choice | Smart casual practical choice | Relaxed; dress to feel your best | Relaxed; practical outdoor layers |
| Entrance | Main public entrances; Boxing Day gates 10:30 | Hospitality entrance; fixture-specific gate time | Hospitality entrance; fixture-specific gate time | Hospitality entrance; fixture-specific gate time | Boxing Day hospitality entrance; gates 10:30 in 2026 | Main public entrance; time varies by fixture | Boxing Day ticket holders use north site gate E |
| Best for | All public areas and the Parade Ring | Dining with a finish-line view | Restaurant dining and outdoor finish view | Private room, balcony and group hosting | Boxing Day dining by the Parade Ring | Most fixtures, with Parade Ring access | Picnics, dogs on lead and a lower-cost public area |
Prices are per adult. Public ticket figures are 2026 advance prices shown by The Jockey Club; hospitality prices are 2026 published booking prices where available, and no on-the-day price is published.